The booking management tool in Kontainers will show All the bookings that are made across the platform. This list is ALL the bookings over time and is not archived. From here your team can manage and process all bookings made on the Kontainers platform.
When you open the dashboard you will be offered a list of all bookings including completed (arrived) and cancelled bookings. The list will always show the latest updated booking first. when you filter for a booking by any status and will always be returned the latest updated first.
Bookings can be filtered to help you locate specific or groups of Bookings, users can filter by Status, Customer Order Reference, 'From' Country' or Booking reference.
Filtering by 'From Country' will provide a list of Bookings by sender country. This is a particularly useful feature if you have different support teams across different countries. As with all filters across the platform, you can combine filters to refine the search and make it simpler to locate a record with 'partial' information.
Note on 'created' Status: Once a customer makes an order the status of the booking is set to 'booked'. If the customer did not complete the booking then the details of the order are captured as a created booking.
This is a very useful feature. While the Booking does not appear in the Process workflow to be processed by the support teams, the customer management team can review the order and contact the customer and try help them complete the order.
View and Manage a Booking
On the Dashboard and on the Booking page you will be presented with a list of Bookings to view. When viewing the Bookings list there are two available options for each booking:
- Cancel a Booking
- View and Manage a booking
Cancelling a booking
On the right of each booking on the Booking you can select 'More' and 'Reject booking'.
When you select 'cancel booking' you will be presented with a confirmation message and an option to add a 'reason for rejection' note to the booking.
Once you select 'save' the booking moves to a status of 'rejected'. Your note is added to the record and can be read in the 'Notes' panel. When a single view is selected you are presented with a (read only) Summary View of Booking and a series of menu items to the right of the screen.
Note: On every page of the Bookings section you will see a link called 'more actions'. From here too you can cancel a booking.
As with all Booking pages, you can cancel a booking at any time by selecting the 'More actions' and 'Cancel bookings' options. Be careful though, once a Booking is cancelled it cannot be re-opened.
See also 'Using the Booking Tasks Menu'
Copyright ©, Kontainers.com, All Rights Reserved.